Never leave home without duct tape

My new blog. And my first post.

It may be serendipitous that my first posting on my new blogsite is about a book on making ideas stick. After completing a web class as part of my professional writing training, I entered a draw for a website makeover at the Vancouver Public Library. Gagan Diesh, senior instructor in the Vancouver Film School’s Digital Design program and founder of DesignStamp, commented that of the 50 or 60 domain names entered, becauseshewrites.com was the most memorable. It stuck, he said.


Made to Stick: Why Some Ideas Survive and Others Die, by Chip Heath and Dan Heath, looks like it will hold my attention with its promise to transform the way I communicate ideas. I wonder if this has anything to do with the stainless steel Teflon-coated frying pan I recently purchased. My scrambled eggs no longer stick.


One thought on “Never leave home without duct tape

Leave a Reply

